- When you tag someone on twitter do they see it?
- Who can reply to my tweets?
- Who sees my tweets if I have no followers?
- What does tag mean in twitter?
- Do twitter likes mean anything?
- How do I know if someone likes my tweet?
- What happens if you tweet at someone who doesn’t follow you?
- What happens when someone likes a tweet?
- Can you reply to tweets?
- Can I send a private message to someone on twitter?
- How do you not let people reply to your tweets?
- What happens if you like and unlike a tweet?
When you tag someone on twitter do they see it?
Who else sees it.
Anyone on Twitter who is following the sender of a mention will see the Tweet in their Home timeline.
Places it will never appear: On anyone’s profile page, unless they wrote the message..
Who can reply to my tweets?
By default, Twitter allows everyone to reply to your tweets (if your account is public) or just your followers (if your account is private). The option to limit who can reply is set on a per-tweet basis while you’re composing a message. To get started, open the Twitter app on your iPhone, iPad, or Android.
Who sees my tweets if I have no followers?
If your account is public (as is by default), anyone can see your tweets, irrespective of whether they are following you. No, they can not see your tweets in the news feed. They can only see your tweet if they go to your page and read down through your tweets.
What does tag mean in twitter?
Put simply, whether on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, tagging allows a user to identify someone else in a post, photo, tweet, or status update. This tag takes the form of a clickable name or username that will notify a person that you have referred to them in a post or photo.
Do twitter likes mean anything?
The Twitter like, in this case, is literally just a statement saying “I liked this post.” There’s nothing more to it, and nothing less.
How do I know if someone likes my tweet?
Navigate to the tweet page by clicking on the tweet. This will make that tweet, and all of the replies be the only ones shown on the page. Then click the ‘X likes’ link that is under the tweet, but above the comment/retweet/like buttons. This will now show a list of public users who have liked the tweet.
What happens if you tweet at someone who doesn’t follow you?
When you retweet (unless your account is protected) the tweet is publicly visible. If you mention someone in a tweet who does not follow you they will not receive an instant notification, but it will appear in their “Mentions and Interactions” tab.
What happens when someone likes a tweet?
Everyone mentioned in a tweet will also see a notification. In some cases, if you liked a Retweet, the person who retweeted the original tweet will also see a notification. So that’s the first way in which your likes aren’t private: everyone involved with the tweet will see that you liked it.
Can you reply to tweets?
A reply is a response to another person’s Tweet. You can reply by clicking or tapping the reply icon from a Tweet. … If you click or tap on a reply in your timeline, it will expand to display the Tweet that was replied to. Replies from people with protected Tweets will only be visible to their followers.
Can I send a private message to someone on twitter?
Sending Direct (Private) Messages on Twitter To send a private message that no one else can see but the intended recipient, start the tweet with the letter D (short for Direct message), then a space, then the user’s name, like this: … Private direct messages won’t show up on anyone’s Twitter home page or public feed.
How do you not let people reply to your tweets?
For each tweet you compose, you have the option to restrict who can reply. The default is “everyone;” the new options are “people you follow” and “only people you mention.” The latter, as CEO Jack Dorsey put it, is essentially a “don’t @ me that actually works.”
What happens if you like and unlike a tweet?
At the moment you press like and they are on, they’ll notice it till you’ve pressed again to unlike. If they aren’t on and you’ve unliked the tweet then it’ll disappear from their notifications. If you put your profile on private you will never notify regardless if you like it or not.